Thursday, May 17, 2012

Lloyd Alexander Day

Fans of Fantasy & Children's Literature:

Today, May 17th, 2012 marks five years since the passing of Lloyd Alexander, the author & creator of "The Chronicles of Prydain", so it was a natural fit for a celebration of his life and writings.

In an effort to increase awareness of Alexander's books we have sent letters to elementary schools across the United States and invited over 30,000 school children to join in celebrating "Lloyd Alexander Day" with us by reading/starting an Alexander book today.

I am working with Jared Crossley on a Documentary Film that chronicles the life of Lloyd Alexander. To find out more about the project please go here

If you feel that you can make a contribution to the film please donate here

Please pass this information along to help us increase awareness. Thanks.